Yannickopreis.reismee.nl

Not much in the past (2 weeks), but perhaps the future?

Hey,

In the past 2 weeks nothing really happened that would interest you, so I thought: "Hey, let's give everybody a sneakpeak of the future". I want to start with today actually (tuesday, may 19th). In the evening we went to Cosimo's (an Italian restaurant) where I ordered a normal Italian thing. (pasta with tomatosauce and meatballs). Silly me forgetting to ask if I can have it without the cheese on top..... Most of you probably know that I do not enjoy eating molten, yes MOLTEN cheese, not just melted, but extremely hot and molten. So when it came, me being extremely lucky, it wasn't just molten cheese on top, but it had found it's way into every single little hole on the plate there was.I ate it anyway because I can't blame the restaurant for my mistake. Well that was my story for tuesday evening. Now the future!

Tomorrow isn't going to be a terribly special day, but thursday we have field day. Yay! a day off school (sorta) where we go to a park. Let's hope it's not going to rain or anything because that would really ruin it for everybody. I have signed up for a homerun derby, me being European having no idea what I signed up for, but I did it anyway. Turns out I will have to hit a softbal with a baseball bat and hope for a homerun (good thing I get 10 tries).

Then friday there is prom! My first and last ever "Murican prom. I have no idea what to expect (Well.... some slight ideas) so I'll see what it turns out to be like. The rest of the weekend (and thursday evening) I will be spending at Jukari's house and we'll probably have lots of fun.

Have yourselves a great [insert daytime here] and see ya next time.

~Yannick

Reacties

Reacties

Sandra

It seems to me you're having a lot of fun with all new experiences. I am looking forward to read about your prom and the field day. Have a great time at Jukari's next weekend.

Sonja

Ha Yannick, nou ja....ach wat jij toch af en toe noemt: niks bijzonders....zit ie daar op z'n 17e jaar een jaar in Amerika bij een zeer ondernemend gezin, op een private school met weet ik wat voor een uitstapjes, nieuwe mensen etc......nee, snap wel dat er niets bijzonders gebeurt af en toe ;-).
Ben benieuwd naar je 'Home-run-durby'. Klinkt goed. Lijkt me fantastische een potje softballen daar in the States.
Even opgezocht wat Murica betekent. Dacht wel al Amerikaans...maar toch ff checken. Dit is wat er stond: The way un-educated Americans (generally rednecks, hicks, republicans, or very patriotic people) say America.......voel je je tot die doelgroep behoren???? Anyway: have fun!

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!