Yannickopreis.reismee.nl

Exercise??? no way!

Hey,

The title may have confused you, but it will all be clear soon (at least that's what I am aiming for...).
Because past week I have done an abnormal (for me) amount of exercise.

It all started on sunday April 12. Sarah (friend) and I went for a bike ride. Honestly I have only a partial idea of where we went because I think we had parts where I had never been before. The parts I know are as following: From my house to Walden, where I was waiting for Sarah to come (about 2-3 miles)/(3-5kilometers). Then from Walden to Wallkill (the route we took was about 4-5miles)/(7-8 kilometers). After that I honestly only partially now it. The last part of our trail was an actual, you guessed it, trail. The Walden - Wallkill trail which is about 3miles (4-5kilometers (y u no use metric 'Merica?)). At the end of that trail it ended and we were out for a couple of hours (about 3.5 hours).

Then on monday something very special happened. I actually started a bit of running. After school I cycled to Alyssa's house to run with her. We ran down Mills road, crossed Beamer road and then did the Decker couldesac (yes, I do realize that 95% of the people who read this have absolutely NO idea where that is, and that's where google maps comes into play, have fun!). After getting back to her house we played basketball outside for a while and then I returned home.

On friday we planned to run again, and so we did. We went down the other side of Mills road into Velde Court couldesac and back. After some playing outside we went inside where we watched the movie "Inception", which you do NOT want to watch if you have a headache! When we finished "Inception", which was about 2 hours and 13 minutes after the movie started, we were looking through Netflix and found something that looked interesting (to me... she had already watched a couple episodes). A series called "Lost", which apparently ended in 2010. Well.... it is an interesting series and now I want to watch the rest of the episodes, while I usually don't like television series.

On sunday Jukari, Sarah and I met up to do some fun stuff. We went for a bike ride and played outside for a total of about 2-2.5hours and then we made oreo truffels (yum!). Besides that we did not really do much because well... sunday.

May thou haveth any questions thou can asketh me through my blog or wherever thou may findeth me.

~Yannick

Reacties

Reacties

Sandra

How interesting, Yannick. It looks like I have found my new running mate when you are back in The Netherlands ;-). Really nice to read about your excercise experiences. Keep up the good work and especially enjoy!

Love,
Mom

Ronny

Hello yannick,

Again a nice story, and yes i believe you enjoy it as well. although you never could immagine this 6 months ago that this would be one of your new experiences.

greets your father.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!